Financial Organization Complaint Handling


Introduction
  1. Under the current laws, International Registration Asset Management (IRAM) is responsible for promoting the general stability and proper functioning of the asset management and securities system alongside other regulatory organizations. Conforming to this mandate, IRAM seeks to ensure that all organizations are correctly operated and are functioning in a sound and sensible way and, adhering to acceptable standards of ethical behavior and sound business practices. Such organizations are referred to as “authorized financial organizations” in the remainder of this statement. These organizations involved in businesses relating to asset management and securities trading along with associated services.

  2. In its capacity as a monitor of the markets, IRAM has from occasionally received complaints about the way authorized financial organizations handled the affairs of customers. Following these complaints, which may indicate an opportunity for practices to be improved, this statement is composed to explain IRAM’s policy and how such complaints will be handled. This statement covers what is required from the complainant, discusses the conditions in which IRAM will investigate complaints against an authorized financial institution and gives further information on the actions IRAM can take over such complaints.

  3. There are 6 sections to the policy and the first 3 sections (paragraphs 4 –10) give broad guidance to complainants with regard to IRAM’s handling of complaints and the last 3 sections (paragraphs 11 – 22) provide an overview of IRAM’s role and the actions that can be taken.

    I. Address your complaint to the authorized financial institution first
  4. If you have a complaint about the products or services provided by an authorized financial institution, you should generally attempt to resolve the complaint directly with the authorized financial institution in the first instance. Complaining first to the authorized financial institution provides an opportunity for both the institution and complainant an opportunity to correct matters at an early stage.

  5. IRAM expects authorized financial organizations to have adequate policies in place for the appropriate handling of customer complaints. These organizations should be able to tell you how to make a complaint with them.

    II. When to make a complaint to IRAM
  6. If you are not satisfied with the manner in which the authorized financial institution has dealt with your complaint, or if the authorized financial institution has not responded within 30 days of receiving your complaint, you may seek the assistance of IRAM. Within the structure of our mandate, we will do what we can to assist, although our role is sometimes restricted.

  7. It is useful for IRAM to be made aware of your complaints against authorized financial organizations, in particular, those complaints that may draw attention to shortcomings in authorized financial organizations.

    III. How to lodge a complaint to IRAM about an authorized financial institution
  8. You should make your complaint in writing, with full details of the nature of your grievance, your name, and contact information. No special form is required for filing a written complaint with us.

  9. We do not accept verbal or anonymous complaints.

  10. You may send an email to the Supervisory Department of IRAM at complaints@iramcn.org.

    IV. The nature of IRAM’s role
  11. IRAM has not been given the role of an ombudsman. It is thus not able to adjudicate in disputes between customers and authorized financial organizations. Those considering lodging complaints should always bear in mind these limitations.

  12. IRAM also will not normally investigate complaints that relate solely to the cost or quality of services, commercial decisions of authorized financial organizations or investment performance. We do, however, expect authorized financial organizations to have adequate systems and policies in place to enable them to deal with all types of customer complaints in a thorough and timely manner.

  13. We will try to ensure that the authorized financial institution handles your complaint properly in a manner consistent with our guideline to the industry. However, it is important to recognize that we do not have the power to resolve contract disputes or other undocumented factual disputes. In particular, we cannot order the institution to pay you compensation 1.

    1 Request for compensation should be addressed directly to the authorized financial institution concerned. In case of need, a complainant may seek help from his/her own legal adviser or through other useful means.

    V. How IRAM will handle your complaint
  14. All complaints will be treated in the strictest of confidence, although we will obviously have to disclose the details to the authorized financial institution concerned.

  15. Upon receipt of a written complaint, we will reply to you, normally within seven working days.

  16. We will refer your complaint to the authorized financial institution for prompt investigation and for it to give you a response within a normal period of 30 days. In most cases, we will send a copy of your written representations to the institution in order for the latter to be able to follow up the complaint. By doing so, we will take it that by writing to us, you give your authority for us to disclose details of your complaint to the relevant authorized financial institution. If you do not agree to such disclosure and advise us so, we will take no action on your complaint unless a serious regulatory issue is identified in the information supplied by you.

  17. We will ask the authorized financial institution concerned to reply directly to you with as full an explanation as possible of the facts surrounding your complaint. We will also ask that it provides us with a copy of its response to you. Under special circumstances, authorized financial organizations may also be required to take alternative procedures.

  18. We will review the response provided in order to ensure that: (a) the authorized financial institution has properly handled your complaint and followed its own complaint procedures, and (b) the authorized financial institution has met with relevant regulatory requirements.

  19. If your complaint raises issues of supervisory concern, we will separately pursue these with the authorized financial institution.

    VI. Actions IRAM can take
  20. If the result of our review of a complaint, or a series of complaints suggests that an authorized financial institution has acted in a way that is imprudent or improper, according to relevant circumstances and referring to applicable laws and regulations, IRAM will take appropriate action against the institution, for instance by requiring it to modify its management controls.

  21. In case of supervisory concern, IRAM will follow up with the authorized financial institution to establish the facts and, if necessary, require remedial actions to be taken. Where it is established that major breaches of an authorized financial institution’s obligations have occurred, more onerous disciplinary actions (which may include the revocation of authorization) will be taken in accordance with the provisions of the law.

  22. It should be noted however that any measures IRAM may take against the authorized financial institution will not change the fact that IRAM cannot order the institution to pay compensation to you. Moreover, IRAM’s ability to disclose to you the outcome of its investigation and any action taken by it will be limited by the secrecy provisions of the law. Indeed, unless a public statement is made in accordance with the provisions of the law, IRAM will not be in a position to advise individual complainants of the nature and scale of its enquiries, or of the action it may, or may not, have taken.

财务机构投诉处理


介绍
  1. 根据现行法律,国际注册资产管理([x1])负责促进资产的一般稳定和正常运作管理和证券系统以及其他监管机构。符合这个授权,[x1]力求确保所有组织运作正常并以良好和合理的方式运作,并遵守可接受的道德标准行为和良好的商业惯例。这些组织被称为“授权的”金融组织“的余下部分。这些组织参与与资产管理和证券交易相关的业务以及相关服务。

  2. 作为市场的监测者,[x1]偶尔也有收到了授权金融机构处理事务的方式的投诉顾客。在这些投诉之后,这可能表明有实践的机会改进,这个说法是为了解释[x1]的政策而做出的投诉将被处理。本声明涵盖了投诉人所要求的内容,讨论[x1]调查投诉的情况授权金融机构,并提供进一步资料行动[x1]可以接管这种投诉。

  3. 政策有6个部分,前3个部分(第4〜10段)广泛向投诉人提供关于[x1]处理投诉的指导最后3节(第11至22段)概述了[x1]的作用以及可以采取的行动。

    我首先向授权金融机构处理您的投诉
  4. 如果您对授权财务提供的产品或服务有投诉机构一般应该试图直接与授权方式进行投诉金融机构一审。首先投诉授权财务机构为机构和申诉人提供了机会正确的事情在早期阶段。

  5. [x1]希望获得授权的金融机构有足够的政策适当处理客户投诉的地点。这些组织应该能够告诉你如何向他们投诉。

    二,何时投诉[x1]
  6. 如果您对授权金融机构处理的方式不满意或者如果授权的金融机构在30天内没有作出回应收到你的投诉,你可以寻求[x1]的帮助。在里面我们的任务结构,尽管我们的作用有时候我们会尽力协助限制。

  7. 对于[x1],您可以了解您对投诉的投诉是有用的金融机构尤其是那些可能引起注意力的投诉授权金融机构。

    三,如何向[x1]提出有关授权财务的投诉机构
  8. 你应该以书面形式提出你的投诉,你的申诉性质的全部细节,您的姓名和联系信息。提交书面投诉不需要特殊格式和我们。

  9. 我们不接受口头或匿名投诉。

  10. 你可以发送电子邮件给监督部[x1]在complaints@iramcn.org。

    四, [x1]的作用的性质
  11. [x1]没有得到监察员的作用,所以不能在客户和授权金融机构之间的争议中裁决。那些考虑到投诉应该始终牢记这些限制。

  12. [x1]通常也不会调查与之有关的投诉成本或服务质量,授权金融机构的商业决定投资表现。但是,我们希望授权的金融机构能够拥有适当的系统和政策,使他们能够处理所有类型的客户投诉全面及时。

  13. 我们将尽力确保授权的金融机构妥善处理您的投诉在一定程度上符合我们的行业准则。但是,重要的是要认识到我们没有权力解决合同纠纷或其他无证件的事实争议特别是,我们不能命令机构支付你的赔偿1.

    1请求赔偿应直接向授权金融机构处理关心。如有需要,申诉人可以向自己的法律顾问寻求帮助通过其他有用的手段“。

    V.如何处理您的投诉?
  14. 所有的投诉都将以最严格的信心来对待,尽管我们显然会有这样的想法向有关的授权金融机构披露详情。

  15. 收到书面投诉后,我们会在七个工作日内通知您。

  16. 我们会将您的投诉转交给授权金融机构进行及时调查并在30天的正常时间内给您回复。在大多数情况下,我们会发送您的书面申请的副本给该机构,以便后者能够跟进投诉。通过这样做,我们会把它写给我们,你给你授权我们向相关授权财务部门披露您的投诉细节机构。如果您不同意此类披露,并告知我们,我们将不会采取任何行动您的投诉,除非在所提供的信息中确定严重的监管问您。

  17. 我们会要求有关的授权金融机构全额回覆你尽可能地解释你的投诉事实。我们也会问这个向我们提供其对您的回复的副本。在特殊情况下,授权金融机构也可能需要采取替代程序。

  18. 我们将审查所提供的回应,以确保:(a)授权财务机构已妥善处理您的投诉,并遵循自己的投诉程序(b)授权金融机构符合相关监管要求。

  19. 如果你的投诉引起了监管方面的关注,我们将另行追究授权金融机构。

    六,动作[x1]可以
  20. 如果我们对投诉的审查结果,或者一系列的投诉显示了一个授权金融机构的行为方式是不审慎或不正当的有关情况并参照适用法​​律和规定,[x1]将对该机构采取适当行动要求它修改其管理控制。

  21. 如果有监管关注,[x1]将跟随授权金融机构确定事实,如有需要,需要采取补救行动被采取。如果确定了授权金融机构的主要违约行为发生了义务,更严厉的纪律处分(可能包括撤销)的授权)将按照法律规定执行。

  22. 然而,应该指出的是,任何措施[x1]都可能违反授权金融机构不会改变[x1]不能的事实命令机构向您支付赔偿。而且,[x1]的能力向您透露调查结果及其采取的任何行动将受到限制依法保密规定。的确,除非按照公开声明根据法律规定,[x1]将无法提供意见个人投诉人的查询性质和规模,或其行为,或可能不会,已经采取。