Statement from the Chairman

In considering the uncertain and demanding international economic and financial situation as well as the tensions on the domestic economy, IRAM boldly readjusted to the new normal of China’s economy under the strong direction of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China and the State Council. Considering the arrangements as well as the primary focus of the central government over economic and financial work, IRAM proposed a number of enabling policies to strengthen reform and achieve stable development.

IRAM assisted organizations to best take advantage of the opportunities and meet the demands of this new normal and made good strides in accelerating reformation, development and monitoring the asset management and securities industries.

IRAM remains faithful to the key aim of helping the asset management and securities industry to better serve the economy, and actively support the real economy to grow healthier. As President XI Jinping emphasized, we should always take into consideration the development of the real economy and the growth of enterprises with core ambitiousness when drafting economic policies, so as to lay a sturdy base for China’s economy.

Chinese companies were helped to develop their overseas contacts, and Chinese products and services were encouraged to look more globally.

The overall policy framework was improved, thereby improving financing solutions and cost effectivity as well as financial scope. Through active policy reform and management, asset management and securities institutions were better at utilizing capital and therefore contributed more to the growth and revitalization of the real economy.

IRAM supported the core of financial risk by pursuing better risk moderation while pursuing development. As Premier LI Keqiang stated, we must maintain sound financial operations, govern and minimize financial risks, and guide and balance social prospects. IRAM continuously enhanced risk supervisory capabilities and follow the standards of “risk transparency, partition and manageability” to avert and govern the contamination of cross-sector and cross-market risks. IRAM facilitated financing in a lawful and compliant way and disposed of non-performing assets in a market-based approach, thus enabling asset management and securities sector to withstand multiple effects of economic downturn, corporate earnings falls, and capital market downturns.

IRAM emphasized mitigating existing risks and preventing future risks associated with key institutions to key sectors like real estate and supply heavy industries. Therefore, decisive progress was made in reducing risks as well as in developing the long-term risk control system.

In response to capital market volatility, IRAM took appropriate measures quickly to avoid the spread of market risks. Policy on risk management was improved with a view to improving liquidity control capabilities. IRAM conducted special investigations to strengthen internal governance and external supervision while restricting illegal operations and criminal activities and to severely penalize any regulatory violators, thus reducing operational risks.

Thanks to the combined hard work of numerous parties, the asset management and securities sector continued safe and sound operations with risks well controlled, thereby contributing to the continuous social and economic development.

主席致辞

在考虑国际经济金融形势的不确定性和要求以及国内经济紧张局势的情况下,大力调整中国共产党和中央政府强硬方向的中国经济新态势理事会。考虑到中央对经济金融工作的安排和重点,IRAM提出了若干扶持性政策,加强改革,实现稳定发展。

协助组织最大限度地利用机遇,适应新形势下的需求,在加快资产管理和证券业改革发展监测方面取得长足进展。

IRAM始终坚持帮助资产管理和证券业更好地服务经济,积极支持实体经济健康发展的重点。正如习近平所强调的那样,在起草经济政策时,要始终把实体经济发展和核心野心勃勃的企业发展考虑在内,为中国经济打下坚实的基础。

帮助中国企业发展海外业务,鼓励中国产品和服务在全球范围内更多地看待。

总体政策框架得到改善,从而改善了融资方案和成本效益以及财务范围。通过积极的政策改革和管理,资产管理和证券机构利用资本更好,从而为实体经济增长和振兴做出了更大的贡献。

IRAM在追求发展的同时追求更好的风险缓解,支持财务风险的核心。正如李克强总理所说,要保持良好的财务运作,统筹管理,尽量减少财务风险,引导和平衡社会前景。 IRAM不断加强风险监督能力,遵循“风险透明度,分割和管理”标准,避免跨部门和跨市场风险的污染。 IRAM以合法合规的方式融资,以市场为导向处理不良资产,从而使资产管理和证券部门能够承受经济衰退,企业收益下降和资本市场下滑的多重影响。

IRAM强调减轻现有风险,防止重点行业如重点行业与重点行业相关的未来风险。因此,在降低风险和制定长期风险控制制度方面取得了重大进展。

针对资本市场波动,IRAM迅速采取适当措施,避免市场风险的蔓延。改善风险管理政策,以提高流动资金管理能力。 IRAM进行专项调查,加强内部治理和外部监督,同时限制非法经营和犯罪活动,严惩违规违规者,降低经营风险。

由于众多方面的共同努力,资产管理和证券业持续安全健康的经营风险得到了很好的控制,从而促进了社会和经济的持续发展。